Blog Buzz/Book Buzz: The Salvage Sisters

18 Apr

I may have found my true calling where I can utilize my creativity and my Craigslist habit — and it turns out it is a profession. Believe it. And I found out all of this thanks to a couple of sisters who share a love of upcycling old things and their book that explores the art.

Check out their book for amazing advice and inspiration on how to decorate your home using salvaged, resale, or just plain ugly furniture.

If my words of excitement about them hasn’t piqued your interest, I will let their work do the talking. Check out these hot trends that the Salvage Sisters recreated using bits and pieces from resale stores, garage sales, and attics.

TREND: WOOD PALETTE BED

Inspired by: Pine Cone Hill

SALVAGED

Inspired by: Salvage Sisters

TREND: ANTLER/WOOD MIRROR

 Inspired by: lightshipsart on Etsy $895.00

SALVAGED

Inspired by: Salvage Sisters

TREND: WALL SHELF BOXES

Inspired by: Apartment Therapy

SALVAGEDInspired by: Salvage Sisters


Leave a Reply

