Craigslist: Houston Finds

11 Apr

Hi, my name is Claire. And I’m a Craigslister.

I understand the first step towards overcoming my problem is admitting I have one.

I have spent countless hours and money on finding pieces I can upcycle on Craigslist, only to find that there is no more room in my small apartment.

My roommate is ready to disown me. If she walks into our tiny living room one more time to the smell of paint and a half-primed dresser, she will most certainly not want to renew our lease.

But please, benefit from my obsession. As I dig through the trenches of Houston’s Craigslist (sorry — local only for now!), I will post the most promising couple of pieces for your gawking pleasure in it’s own “Craigslist Finds” tab at the top of the menu.

1. 4 Parsons Chairs – $25.00 each

2. Mirrored Accent Table – $125.00

3. 11-Drawer White Dresser – $240.00

4. Shabby Turquoise Vintage Buffet/Table/Dresser – $300.00

5. Vintage Refurbished School Locker for Storage – $159.00

These Houston Craigslist finds usually just need a little bit of refurbishing and voila! An interesting new piece for you home without breaking the bank.

Leave a Reply

