For all Funky Bear subscribers…

11 Jul

I am still very new to the magical world of blogging and therefore, there are still tons of features and capabilities I do not understand.

I have been restraining myself to posting only 2-3 times per week because I do not want to inundate my subscribers’ Inboxes with Funky Bear e-mails (although I personally think this would be cause for celebration…).

But I now realize that YOU are in control of how many times you receive an e-mail update.

When you receive e-mails from the Funky Bear/Wordpress…there is a link at the bottom that says “Manage My Subscriptions.” When you click on this, you will be taken to a page that allows you to update the frequency with which you receive my post updates. You are most likely currently on “Immediately.” That means you get a notification the millisecond I post. If this starts to become too intrusive (and it just might considering the rapid rate at which I’m about to start posting), you can switch it to once daily or even once weekly.

I tell you this because I am BURSTING with ideas to share with you. I don’t have a plan in place for when I am going to post, I’m just going to write when the spirit moves me. But that could be up to twice a day, I don’t know. And I know especially for some of my male subscribers out there (what up Holmes boys!?), you simply don’t need to get 20 e-mails a week from the Funky Bear. Not good for the rep.

So anyway, take a moment to change your settings now (with the e-mail you just got about this post).

And prepare yourself for the onslaught of decoration inspiration that is about to come…

3 Responses to “For all Funky Bear subscribers…”

  1. Lib July 11, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    Your blog is great! Glad to see you’ve settled in Austin. Hope you’re enjoying your job and taking advantage of everything that amazing city has to offer!

    • funkybear July 12, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

      Lib! How did you find my blog? I love yours too, I’m putting it on my blogroll 🙂

      • Lib July 15, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

        haha I honestly have no idea how I came across it! But I’m glad I did!

Leave a Reply

