Color Me Happy: Sunshine on a Cloudy Day

29 Jun

Good afternoon guys and gals.

Like The Temptations say in one of the world’s most perfect songs, “My Girl,” today, “I got sunshine on a cloudy day.”

Even though it has been pouring rain all afternoon here in Austin and it took me an hour and a half to get home in traffic (ew), I’m not going to let myself be cranky (well maybe for a minute or ten). But seriously, I keep trying to think bright, happy thoughts. And these thoughts keep leading me to the color yellow.

So in order to brighten my day as well as yours, today I’m just going to give you a run down of a bunch of AH-MAZING rooms decked out in yellow.

Even though I feel like I woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning, I can’t resist the charm and excitement of these yellow rooms. See for yourself what is turning my frown upside down.

Inspired by: Charm Home

Inspired by: The Decorista

Inspired by: Studio Ten 25

Inspired by: Country Living

Inspired by: Design Galleria

Inspired by: Simon on the Side

Inspired by: Charm Home

Inspired by: Country Living

Inspired by: Studio Ten 25

Inspired by: Kids Room Decorations

Inspired by: Design Galleria

Inspired by: Simon on the Side

Inspired by: Country Living

Inspired by: Country Living

Inspired by: Simon on the Side and Apartment Therapy

You may have noticed how the color is used so differently in each room to make its own unique statement. It is paired with animal print, put on walls, used as an accent color with turquoise, and even to make bookshelves seem more inviting. So be inspired to find your own way to infuse your life with yellow.

That wraps up today’s yellow-fest. I hope it indeed brought you a little bit of sunshine to your day.

Leave a Reply

